School Board Elections

The TFSD is pleased to announce the certification of election for two school board trustees. At the September 13 School Board Meeting, the board voted unanimously to certify the election of Jayson Lloyd as the trustee for Zone 3 and Eric Smallwood as the Trustee for Zone 1. Both trustees were running unopposed and as such, no trustee election was necessary per Idaho Code 33-502B. 


Trustee Lloyd currently serves as a school board trustee and has been on the TFSD school board for two years. Eric Smallwood will join the board in January at the end of the current term. Smallwood will fill the role previously held by Bryan Matsuoka who has served the TFSD community in this capacity for 24 years. 


“I am personally grateful for your service to the board and our community,” said Superintendent Dr. Brady Dickinson, addressing Trustee Matsuoka who currently serves as the Board Chairperson. “You have provided a wealth of knowledge to our school district and supported education for many, many years.”


“I am also excited to welcome Eric Smallwood to the board and look forward to working with him and the other trustees on the many issues facing public education today.” 


The TFSD school board is made up of five elected, unpaid volunteers who are the governing body for the school system. Each board member represents a geographic area within the school district. School board members serve four-year terms.

Translate »